Helping the Homeless (dont know where to post)

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrotherFrankie

ECF Veteran
Feb 24, 2012
WinterGarden Fl
i am a pastor (a vaping biker pastor, but i do own a lil white collar. Heh)

I have been vaping past few months around all my friends who live outside AKA homeless folks.. many of these homeless are vets and just families that have landed on hard time due to economy.

I run the addiction recovery part as well as do one on one counseling. I visit camps, give rides to doctor appointments etc.. a lil bit of everything without banging them in the head with a bible..

So, here is my problem. Many of these people smoke those really cruddy lil cigars that smell like funky underwear. they cost a buck or two a pack and have to be the most unhealthy thing i have ever tried to smoke.

A few of these vets have been asking about vaping. i have given a few my stash of apollo disposables and they loved it. one guy made i last for a week. i told hime he was sucking filler and threw it out, he said it tasted better than the clippers and buts he picked up off ground around shopping centers. (that is a common practice,picking up butts folks throw on ground, collect as many as u can, then re-roll)

I am trying to figure out the best way i can help these guys and gals.. if i had some cheep way to help a few i would keep them supplied with juice.

I cant use the donations that come in because most christians would have a fit if we helped the homeless smoke.. i wont even go there what i went thru being a pastor. to me smoking is not sinful but paying 10 bucks a pack is..

Any ideas? i have some 50 DC cartos i will part with if need be.. im fairly new to vaping even tho i have a stash as big as some of the old timers. its a great hobby and distraction to me and i am enjoying it..

i am on the up and up. here is a link of what I do.

Matthews Hope

i also have a few blogs and web pages..

most of my vids unedited my vids in raw form