I need some help here!

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Ld3441, Sep 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Ld3441

Ld3441 Super Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

I am brand new to vaping. I bought my first yesterday and know nothing about it. I have a few questions and appreciate anything you can tell me. I bought a Kanger Tech P1308. I was hoping there would be a booklet to explain some of this to me but it only tells you how to put it together.

First I need to know about how long the battery last. I do have 2 but I'm not sure when I should take the second with me and recharge the first.
    I have 5 spare coils with this. How long does a coil last? How can I tell it needs to be changed?
    I did read your FAQ which brings me to another question. LOL What is the difference between VG and PG? And how do I know which one I have?

I am hoping to quit smoking and giving this a try.

2. MoonLit_Water

MoonLit_Water We All Shine On Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    I don't know what a Kanger Tech P1308 is maybe a little more of a description would help, with that being said I don't know what kind of battery life to expect, I would keep the other battery with You untill You know. As far as the coils go once the start performing poorly (less vapor, flavor reduction) it's time to change them or clean them . PG is Propylene Glycol VG is Vegetable Glycerin this should help some http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...078-what-difference-between-pg-vg-liquid.html
    Most bottles of E juice tell You what the ratio is on the bottle, some vendors let You choose what ratio You would like, some to not.

3. MoonLit_Water

Supporting member
    Welcome to the forum!

4. Chimney34

Chimney34 Ultra Member Verified Member ECF Veteran

Supporting member
    Welcome to the forums & congrats on making the decision to switch.