I need some help here!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ld3441

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2013
Florida, USA
I am brand new to vaping. I bought my first yesterday and know nothing about it. I have a few questions and appreciate anything you can tell me. I bought a Kanger Tech P1308. I was hoping there would be a booklet to explain some of this to me but it only tells you how to put it together.

First I need to know about how long the battery last. I do have 2 but I'm not sure when I should take the second with me and recharge the first.
I have 5 spare coils with this. How long does a coil last? How can I tell it needs to be changed?
I did read your FAQ which brings me to another question. LOL What is the difference between VG and PG? And how do I know which one I have?

I am hoping to quit smoking and giving this a try.

MoonLit_Water

We All Shine On
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 16, 2013
Stuart, Florida
I don't know what a Kanger Tech P1308 is maybe a little more of a description would help, with that being said I don't know what kind of battery life to expect, I would keep the other battery with You untill You know. As far as the coils go once the start performing poorly (less vapor, flavor reduction) it's time to change them or clean them . PG is Propylene Glycol VG is Vegetable Glycerin this should help some http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/fo...078-what-difference-between-pg-vg-liquid.html
Most bottles of E juice tell You what the ratio is on the bottle, some vendors let You choose what ratio You would like, some to not.

Ld3441

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 29, 2013
Florida, USA
Thanks for the links MoonLit_Water! That was helpful.
Ok, so EVOD is the battery type, I am learning! LOL
I have been using one since yesterday (they were both charged at purchase). I am trying to decide if I should take the second to work tomorrow and charge the first or if the first will last long enough to make it through the day?

Last edited:

MoonLit_Water