• This forum has been archived

If you'd like to post a thread, post it here instead!

View Forum

Vaping in Japan and need advice.

Status
Not open for further replies.

jtrain45

Aug 12, 2011
San Diego
Hey All,

Long time member but noob on the thread, so basically I'm new to ECF and glad to be here. My reason for joining is to find out more info on the vaping regulations in Japan. I'm moving to Yokosuka before the end of this year and wondered if there were any problems about shipping unflavored pure nicotine to Japan. I do a lot of DIY e-juice because I find it saves me a lot more money. My concern is if I were to order pure nicotine that it would get confiscated by Japanese customs. I understand the vapors in Japan are able to get e-juice but without NIC. I love flavors but I also love my NIC and wouldn't be able to vape without it.

I'm also thinking that I will send a big supply of unflavored pure NIC with my household goods when they are sent to Japan. I'm wondering if that would be OK or will the Japanese Customs somehow detect it in my household goods and consider it an illegal substance. I just don't want to get into any problems with the Japanese government. I'm a civilian working for the US Navy and will be assigned there for 3 years.

If any military Personnel who PCS to Japan with any info would also be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for any help or advice you guys can give me.

mac63

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 1, 2014
Working on base means you'll have a PO box there. All your mail from the States will come via USPS and MPSA (military brings it the last part). Don't expect speedy service on anything - if we get priority packages in less than 10 days it's fast.