Where do I start?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cloud Waves

ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2015
Texas
So I have my first rda coming in the mail in the next few days. And I am new to building coils and would like to know where to start. I have been looking at youtube vodeos but I don't what to look for. I already know what my batteries can handle. I have some 28g Kantal some OCC and a CW20 coil tool. My ejuices are half 50/50 and half 80 vg. If it helps my RDA is the Infinite Magma clone. I would prefer youtube videos asit better for me to learn by example.

Cloud Waves

ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2015
Texas
What does KISS mean? I vape .5 ohm with the first coil design on my Atlantis v1 with the second largest AFC option . I vape whenever I run my weekly errands while walking around the mall (you could vape in malls where I live seeing as they have a B&M) and every couple of days for about an hour sitting outside, also at family bbqs. Like I said in thread I vape both 80vg and 50/50 it just depends on what flavor I want. Wouldn't matter what ratio I use for what as I haven't really used out a coil yet and I rinse out my coils to get the thicker juice off the wicks in my Aspire BVCs. I should also note all the 80vg juice I have has 4 extra flavor shot and that I got it from Mt. Baker Vapor. Not really a cloud chaser either and my RDA is the Infinite Magma clone.

Cloud Waves

ECF Veteran
Mar 29, 2015
Texas
Already ahead of you. But i'm gonna have to put building on hold for a bit cause I have no way to check the ohms and the Infinite Magma I got has 1 of the post screws in the backwards, out of the box. It's in there all the way deep too. I am waiting for a response from the vendor I got it from. Their site says that they inspect every product to make sure it is in workng condition, so I guess this one wasn't inspected properly.

sillypanda

ECF Veteran
Jul 31, 2013
new york