Why ban e-cigarettes?

Discussion in 'New Members Forum' started by Danny, Jan 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Image has been removed.
URL has been removed.
Email address has been removed.
Media has been removed.
  1. Danny

Danny Full Member

I have noticed that some countries are starting to ban e-cigarettes. I don't get it. Is it because of the nicotine content? If so, are nicotine gums and patches banned as well? Also, can you e-smoke with zero nicotine cartridges or juice? Or is it some other reason they are getting banned?

2. jacknthemonkeys

jacknthemonkeys Full Member

3. bluewolf

bluewolf Senior Member ECF Veteran

Probably big tobacco company's lobbying the governments.

4. TropicalBob

TropicalBob Vaping Master ECF Veteran

5. Tallulah

Tallulah Senior Member ECF Veteran

TropicalBob, I do hope it's made safer for all the youngin's, but couldn't they just wait till I finally kick the bucket? I've been smoking tobacco for 30 years, I'm an addicat, and I don't want to quit nicotine, dammit! Vaping is like having my cake and eating it, too! (probably another reason they'll eventually be banned)

6. SMILIN

SMILIN Supplier Associate ECF Veteran

Tadaaaa, Big Tobacco to the rescue, if enough people want these(and we all know they will)both big corps., and govt. will have to profit. They will regulate, tax, and make us safe:oops:they also will use their existing resources for all the testing, Phillip Morris, and Kraft, are 2 company's I understand that have already started. No conspiracy, jus da facts, jack....deep pockets will make the most, off the masses.:(

7. MasonM

MasonM Senior Member ECF Veteran

The simple truth is that the PC asshats just have to have their way and force their values upon everyone else regardless of whether it actually makes sense or not.

8. cucurucho

cucurucho Senior Member ECF Veteran

In Australia, yes.