1.2ohm BDC, 1000mAh VV/VW PV with LCD

Status
Not open for further replies.

GREEN ZOMBIE

ECF Veteran
Oct 20, 2013
Calgary AB
Confused yet noobs? :confused:

I know what all that means now, But I also remember being like :blink: what?

Does this forum have a glossary? Not that I mind explaining it to people.:rolleyes:

But if they don't ask then it takes longer to learn and get going with vaping.:unsure:

I know because I'm one of these people, I hate drawing attention to the fact, I'm a noob...:oops: So I learned the long hard way.:facepalm:

But got thinking back on how nice it would have been to just have a glossary. :glare:

GREEN ZOMBIE

ECF Veteran
Oct 20, 2013
Calgary AB
well I'm lost..I really wish I was smart enough and could remember well enough for all this jazz!!

I try most of the time to remember not everyone knows the silly terms and put it after, Like rba (Rebuildable Atomizer) but things like mAh (milliamp hours) which really isn't much better than the acronym, so in laymen terms, mAh (milliamp hours) is just fancy talk for when a battery will die and needing recharging aka, Battery life, Guess fancy words make us feel smarter, Funny thing is I know most of them and don't feel any smarter yet... just more useless nonsense in my head, LOL (Laugh Out Loud) :blink:

Edit: No offence to anyone that feels smarter knowing them!

Last edited:

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
it's not to make someone feel smarter its to save 5 paragraphs of text when talking about them. ( i just got my trident rebuildable dripping atomizer and i cant wait to try some ultra low resistance double coils in there)

every time people talk about cars no one makes sure to say my car gets 20 Miles Per Gallon when I drive on the highway they say i get 20 mpg. no different. and the terminology goes with every hobby or interest.