Status
Not open for further replies.

kbf101998

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 30, 2013
Brentwood, Tn, USA
I bought my first set up in June--being a total newby --I just bought what was suggested for my goal to give up smoking completely! The people at the B&M I used were very helpful, however I know I bought things I did not need that day as far as equipment. An ego pass through--a vision spinner -- two little ego small batteries that work with the blu system--which I purchased and have never even opened. And LOTS of juice.

This particular store carried 5 Pawns ( which I know has caused some discussion here) Halo and some other flavors. I purchased all 5 flavors of the 5 Pawns--5 different Halo flavors--and some other flavors in little plastic bottles. I did try these in the store and they appealed to me.

I may be doing something wrong--but only the really strong flavors have any taste at all for me. 5 Pawns and Halo --everything else seems to have no taste at all.

Maybe I just ruined my taste buds with all the years of smoking...

I have been smoke free since June so I thought by now I would begin to taste some of the other juices that I have purchased. Not so far.

Today I went and purchased a Vamo 3 with a Protank 2--thinking that this would be a better set up for flavor. I went to a different Vape store and at the time--purchased 3 of their flavors that they were raving about. Came home set it all up with their flavor and nothing...--no flavor really.

Am I doing something wrong with voltage etc. to cause this?

I am going to empty the tank and go back to one of the strong flavors and see if the Vamo 3 with the pro tank rocks that. So far very disappointed.

For the money that I have spent on juice that I think has no flavor--I could have re-stocked the 5 Pawn & Halo that I know I like. I just wanted to get away from the expensive and find something with a lower price that rocked.

Any suggestions or advice?

Amish Ed

ECF Veteran
Jan 25, 2010