A Place For Noobs To Do Reviews Please

Status
Not open for further replies.

GREEN ZOMBIE

ECF Veteran
Oct 20, 2013
Calgary AB
I will start by saying I'm a noob and have no clue what I'm doing half the time on the forums... and with that we're off!!!

CAUTION: 1. Some reviews are paid for by the vendor and therefore may not represent a truly independent view of the product. In some cases they are a form of advertising - and adverts don't tell you what is wrong with the product.
2. Reviewers' websites may contain affiliate links, and an enthusiastic review might lead you to click a link and then purchase the product.This results in paying a fee to the reviewer (called an affiliate commission). While most reviews may be accurate and independent, we cannot guarantee this is always the case.
3. Honest reviews always flag up faults - because no product is perfect.
4. No review of a brand new product just received by a reviewer can be considered accurate: faults may not show up for a few days.

Ok, I see, So I should lie then about my honest opinion in reviews in order to make them more believable and honest, So saying I had it for a few weeks and then make up a flaw altering my honest opinion would make it look like a real honest review?

Wish I had seen this before I did my Noob review, I definitely would have lied more and changed alot about my honest opinions...

Hahaha, I'm just kidding. I understand why that statement is there, but to be honest I believe it to be more destructive than productive for me as a noob... As now I'm wishing I didn't do a fresh out of the box review and make myself look like a bigger noob than I already am... But this is why there should be a "Noob Review".