Advice needed with mechanical mods

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chuy

Verified Member
Sep 9, 2016
Arizona
Hello everyone, it has been a while since I asked for advice, and today I have come once more to get some advice from the masters of mechanical tube mods, I recently bought 2 nemesis clone mods from hciggar and I am quite happy with them but but today I decided to use a rda the stilare rda and coiled it with a dual 26 GA coils the build came up to almost. 5 ohms, great clouds but I have noticed that both of my nemesis gets kind of warm from the tube and the atty gets hot, so as a newbie I got scared and threw the nemesis to the backyard, nothing happened, second time after I got some strength and decided to try again after a few drags it does the same it gets kind of warm the tube and the atty gets kind of hot, this time I took the battery out of the nemesis and was kind of a little bit warm, so my question is, is it normal for a mech tube mod like the nemesis clone to get warm or should I be concerned, I am using a LG hb4 battery rated at 30 amps and my coil built is around . 4 . 5_ish so I know battery wise I am safe, but I love my face too much, so any help would be greatly appreciated

sonicbomb

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 17, 2015
1187 Hundertwasser
You have nothing to worry about.
Heat will spread from the coil into the RDA and then into the mod via conduction. Your body heat will add to this. The battery will also get warm under load dependent of the amp draw and how often you are hitting it. Approaching the CDR of a battery the internal temperature may get as high as 70/80 degrees centigrade. All this normal.

If the mod gets too hot to touch then that's a different matter.

3PuK2dY.png

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 2, 2013
BC Canada