Status
Not open for further replies.

Miata GT

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 28, 2013
Largo, FL
EVen after they start tasting burnt I would remove the atty, remove the chimney, rinse the atty in hot water, soak it in vodka overnight, rinse again, screw the atty onto the aero base then put the base on your mod, finally, dry burn the coil to get the gunk off by pulsing the power at a low setting (you'll know when you're done as the coil will stop smoking and stinking).

I have some coils from my T3Ss that I have been doing like this for over 5 months.

Btsmokincat

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 10, 2013
Waterville ME
Save the spent coils, just in case you decide to rebuild them someday!

Pretty easy to rebuild and my aerotank rocks with a single microcoil! The flavor is SO much better!

Aeromicro1.jpg

Aeromicro2.JPG

I also recently bought a Kanger Aerotank and am having a problem with it producing enough vapor. It is a dual-coil, with the factory 2.0 ohm coils. I am using it with an EVOD 1000mAh (new) battery, and even with the battery fully charged, the vapor production is very weak. I am also using 100% VG juice, which I know is harder to vaporize.

The literature that comes with the tank states that a 2.0 ohm should work between 3.7 and 5.5 volts, and my battery is a 3.7 volt constant, not variable voltage. The vapor production is very bad. If I "pre-warm" the coils by energizing the battery for 3-4 seconds before taking a hit, I get pretty good vapor, so it seems 3.7 volts is just inadequate for a 2.0 ohm dual coil with 100% juice.