Any suggestions for a good coconut cream recipe ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

b.m.

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 30, 2014
Ohio
I am pretty new in diy'ing so i'm not at the point of really trying to experiment yet,but i have followed alot of the recipes i've found on here and other places online.One i really want to try is coconut cream,but no matter where i have looked,i can't find one posted anywhere,so looking for some suggestions.I want a nice creamy flavor,but with enough coconut to be able to know without a doubt that there is coconut there haha.
The flavors i have that would get me in the ballpark are (these are all tfa)
coconut extra
sweet cream
vanilla swirl
whipped cream
bavarian cream
French vanilla
vanilla custard
dulce de leche
caramel
and loranns ny cheesecake

I've been thinking about this for a few days,but dont really know where to start without possibly wasting alot of ingedients,so any advice would definitely be appreciated.

SueandCootie

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2009
south central Mass
I started a thread a while back about a mix for a sweet bakery type coconut, and I own every brand of coconut flavoring that's made (I have a couple I haven't played with yet, got distracted with chocolates!). It's a surprisingly hard flavoring to work with, tends to get waxy at anything but the lowest %, and my poor taste buds are rather shot, so I look for strong flavors.

HeadInClouds worked it through using toasted marshmallow and brown sugar TPA, and I would likely try sweet cream as well...

http://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/diy-e-liquid/540763-sweetest-coconut-strawberry-question.html

This is one copied from another thread with an insane amount of flavoring...I've made it and it's not bad, but I still get a bit of musty/waxiness from the coconut...hope there may be some inspiration here!!

Coconut Cream Pie

3.2 mL .. 53% .. VG base
1.5 mL .. 25% .. FlavourArt Coconut
0.4 mL .. 7% .. Capella Vanilla Custard