battery length

Status
Not open for further replies.

dzlady

ECF Veteran
I have a 510 from Vaper's Corner and I also have several of the FS510's which is the generic. I dont see much of a difference, myself, except in battery life. The one from Vaper's Corner dies within 45-60 minutes. The generic one will last me about 2 hours. It could be the ohms, although I am fairly new to this. I find the generic is cooler burning than the Vaper's Corner atty

WomanOfHeart

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Sep 19, 2010
Colorado
Ohms apply to atomizers and cartomizers. Voltage applies to the battery. Your 510 batteries are probably around 3.2Volts and you're probably using a standard atomizer, which is around 2.5 Ohms. If the draw is stiff on one battery, but not on another, then the center post in the atomizer probably needs to be lifted a bit. You can just take a small flathead screwdriver or a straighten out paperclip and gently lift it up just a tiny bit.

dormouse

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Oct 31, 2010
Pennsylvania
If depends - if you mean bigger as in longer of the same kind of battery, no that does not make the drag easier. However MANUAL batteries can make the drag easier. Most people here use and recommend manual batteries. You can press the button in 1-2 seconds before the start of your drag so when you start your drag there is already vapor, and you can drag as soft as you want because holding the button down is making the vapor. Then you can let the button up shortly before the end of your drag. Of course you are limited by the cutoff time of the battery but decent ecigs usually have longer cutoff times.

Buying a decent ecig can give you an easier drag too vs a junky one.