Beginner tips?

Status
Not open for further replies.

GeneralTrue

Sep 13, 2014
Netherlands
Oke i got a question.

I am very new to e-cigs and i dont know anything about modding or whatever.

I just really wanted to know is why would i want to mod why should i just not vape with a normal e-cig that i buy in the store?

What are the do and do not`s in vaping?

Like as a beginner what should i not mess with if i just want to smoke electronicly because i want to smoke inside?

What are recommend e-liquids?

What products should i avoid?

Should i only charge the battery when its almost emty or can i charge it because i want it to be completly full when i come back?

Is it harmfull to keep it on the charger when its already full?

Is it true that the more nicotine in the liquid the stronger the smoke will feel in my lungs?

Thanks in advance for reading and feel free to add any advice on your own ^^.

Stosh

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Oct 2, 2010
Nevada
Oke i got a question.

I am very new to e-cigs and i dont know anything about modding or whatever.

I just really wanted to know is why would i want to mod why should i just not vape with a normal e-cig that i buy in the store?

I'm not sure what you're referencing as a "normal e-cig", but guessing it's one that looks the same size & shape as a cigarette. They have horrible battery life, and you can spend all your time refilling the liquid in them, and they have a habit of failing to work when you want them the most.

Do - Always have a spare backup unit, if one fails they are not as easily replaceable as a pack of smokes.
Don't - Vape a dry coil, dry hits taste terrible.

Like as a beginner what should i not mess with if i just want to smoke electronicly because i want to smoke inside?

The mech mods and re-buildable atomizers and tanks are a bit complicated for someone that is not mechanically or electronically inclined. They are good to vape on, but not necessary for a beginner.