Box Mod Build With a Twist

Status
Not open for further replies.

CoilFiend

May 4, 2015
Hi all,

So I'm new here but I've been vaping for probably 6 months now and have done a solid amount of research (never enough though).
I want to build an Dual 18650 box mod and I am leaning towards it being in series for some massive coils. Something like a 10 wrap 22 gauge or something.... idk i mean that's a bit absurd but you get the point.
I want the option to make atmospheric disturbances with this bad boy if i so please. However that being said i also want this as a box mod that i can use regularly and treat it like any other mod.

So the technical question i have here is because if i run them in series i should find a switch that can take that kind of power (30 ish amps). Those kind of switches are expensive and most are bulky so i thought of another idea.
Could i technically wire the mod with two switches and have one switch to each battery that way i can have just like an unregulated box mod (kinda). So if i wanted them in "parallel" i would just use one switch at a time and like drain each battery respectively and then if i wanted i could fire both switches for MAXIMUM POWER!!

Also i have seen people run like mec set ups in box mods where it is just a battery and switch and 510 connection and they seem to run fine, would i need to put chips or fuses in my mod at all? or could i run it like a mec mod?
And lastly, would my 510 like melt or something? could it take that kind of power fluctuation, going from like 4.2 volts to like 8?

Thanks for the help! :thumbs:

CoilFiend

May 4, 2015