Cologne / Perfume taste on e liquids

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bored2Tears

Verified Member
Sep 26, 2014
Western South Dakota
Hello all. I am fairly new to vaping...a little over one month. Only smoked one cigarette since I started vaping. So, it's working for me ...but I'm having trouble finding juices that I can stand.

I've tried over 15 different flavors, from about 6 or 7 companies. Most of the flavors seem to have a perfume/ cologne taste to them.

I definitely like cinnamon.

If I want to avoid the cologne/perfume/ chemical tastes.....what companies / flavors to avoid. (Please don't tell me most of them). Of course MT Baker Vapor has attractive prices, and that is a serious consideration for me....but I am finding most of the berry flavors do have that perfume/cologne thing going on . I tried Thug juice and it was like straight up drinking perfume.

Suggestions? I was a menthol smoker. I find most menthol liquids OK, not great replacements for menthol cigarettes...but OK. I've read to try Halo Menthol Ice.
I have one decent B&M store. Tried about 15 flavors they had....and not much interested me there.

If I could just find two or three decent flavors to stick with I will be good. When I stuck just to menthol , I started losing the ability to taste it.

I know flavor is entirely subjective...but are there certain flavors that are going to be prone to that perfumey taste/smell? That pretty much makes me gag.

Centurion

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 2, 2011
East Coast USA