Diving in head first

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reeversong

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 14, 2017
Apex, NC USA
Just wanted to introduce myself to the forum.

As you might guess from both the avatar and the handle, I am a geek at heart. Star Wars fan, FireFly, Doctor Who, and I can't leave out Lord of the Rings.

But now I am just getting into vaping. So...

Both me and my wife picked up the SMOK Procolor kits at the end of Oct. 2017, along with a large sample pack of flavors from Vapewild. Needless to say we were both pleased with the experience, and have dropped smoking completely. But since I am such a cheapskate (or so my wife says), I decided to see how much money I could save by doing things myself. And that lead to all the great YouTube videos on how to make your own juice. Which I have been pursuing for the past two weeks, and we are starting to get the flavors we like all put together and steeping.

This lead to the next issue. Getting an RTA, since I could save money by building my own stuff, and saving money that way. I must say though, even with all of the research, I was not exactly prepared for what the SMOK TFV8 Baby Beast RTA took to actually get running correctly. After 2 days of grinding down the bottom of the deck to keep it from shorting out, pounding the posts down to seat them correctly, and 7 rebuilds, I finally got the thing working perfectly. I will say that the sense of accomplishment from taking a ....ty RTA and making it work was great, but the next RTA I get will be a quality tank (leaning toward the Zeus or the OBS Nano).

bombastinator

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 12, 2010
MN USA
Howdy and welcome :)
Cheapskates unite!
The way my dad always put it to me is I was “tight as the paper on the wall” (he approved)