Does this sound right- first DIY ejuice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

todd92371

Apr 6, 2015
Hello,
I'm a newbie and it would only allow me to post here.
I have made my first ejuice recipe and it tastes very very bland. I wanted your opinion.
It's a very basic recipe comprised of 30 drops of Capella's Vanilla Custard, 8ml of VG and .5 ml of distilled water. I am trying to stay away from PG. It seems to not react with me very well.
I have not aged this at all and will that affect the flavor? Or, do you think my proportions look off?

Thanks so much,
todd

Thrasher

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Oct 28, 2012
Madeira beach, Fla
What he said about more flavor.

And yes it will develop as it sits

I have some that taste like nothing when I mix it, week later kickin Carmel candy..

Just a side note cream's can become overwhelming once they develop never used that brand but the Bavarian I use takes very little but needs time to develop.

You can heat up some water in the micro. Then set the bottle in it and once warm shake the crap out of it. Do it a couple times if needed.

That speeds up the blending

Using all-VG, you probably need to up the amount of flavoring. Try adding a little more and see if the flavor starts to come out. You can also try vaping at a higher power level and see if the taste improves.

And, Welcome to ECF!

This would be my Suggestion too - pure VG Needs more flavour, because PG is the main carrier of taste. I also can say, that some of my Juices get much better in taste while sitting for a few days, but they do not get more intense.

NancyR

Account closed on request
ECF Veteran
Apr 25, 2012
Washington State
I DIY using 100% vg and vg based nic, and I have never had to add more flavoring, nor do I add water.