DV Hylton

Status
Not open for further replies.

0xDeadC0de

Dec 24, 2010
Colorado
It arrived today! Along with my new drip tip. Yay!

I had to add this. this is my first review, uhh, ever, and I just made this batch. I've heard as flavors age they can change (They definitely can get darker). I'll try to keep track of how this one changes.

So Nick O' Teen's take is similar "in the background" to the awesomevapors version, but not nearly as sweet at the door. There are a lot of different variables though, and with the right tweaking I think I could find what I had tasted before.

I started at 10% flavor concentrate, in a pure VG based ~15mg/ml juice, and couldn't taste _anything_ at all.

So, "add more drops!" ~20 or so later (Which will put it up to around 25%, i measured the 10% but not after), I can taste it for sure.
I want to say it has a hint of chocolate, and the classic Decadent Vapor peppery tobacco taste on the top of my mouth. I'm not a flavor expert, and can't tell what all the nuances in it might be.
For a lot of people I'm sure it's a really good thing to not be very sweet, but I wanted that sweetness I found with awesome vapors.

After trying Hobby Lobby and Michaels first, and seeing their entirely disappointing selections of Wiltons Almond, Wiltons butter cream, and Wiltons vanilla (yeah both had the exact same selection of nearly nothing), I noticed the smell coming from a natural foods store next door to Michaels. I went in, and found the baking & extracts section. It was littered with stevia, powdered, in VG and grain alcohol, in VG with natural flavors and grain alcohols. I bought a 60ml bottle of Now brand stevia in VG and grain alc. that was 'dark chocolate' flavored. I put 5 drops of that into my 10ml batch, and it has brought out the sweetness without overpowering it with chocolate. I may even add more later, but I'm liking it very much as is.