eGo-C Drip Tip Clarification

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nick S.

May 22, 2012
Falkville, Alabama
I'm still very new to vaping, and spending a lot of time here reading about what I could be doing better. One thing I am interested in is drip tips, but I have some small questions regarding their use:

I got an eGo-C kit, and I have watched a few videos on how to use a drip tip. It looks like I would just take the tank off of my eGo cone and a tip would fit in there, then I can drip directly on the atty. Is this accurate, and will I need to get a specific sized tip to work on the eGo-C system, or a replacement cone?

I have type-A atomizers, should I go in for a set of type-B low res attys if I'm going to drip?

Currently I'm using type A attys with tanks, and I have a few clearomizers. I still haven't tried any of the low resistance gear yet, so I'm not sure if I'll enjoy it more or not. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Podunk, FLA
That's almost right. Remove the tank and you can drip on the atty. I don't think a drip tip will fit on the cone, though. You can use the empty tank for a mouthpiece.

I would take all that off and use a standard 510 LR atomizer.
Then you can use a 510 drip tip instead of the tank.
Bettery yet, use a dripping atty with a resistance of about 1.8-2ohms.

If you use a standard sized atty, you might need a different cone cone. Or, you can just leave the cone off entirely. It's not necessary if you use a standard sized atomizer.

Last edited:

Nick S.

May 22, 2012
Falkville, Alabama
Thanks for the advice sailorman. I will check into the 510 standard and dripping atomizers.

One more thing: I have read on here about drip guards, but I can't seem to find any actual information on what these are or how they work. I've tried google and youtube and come up blank. Is this something I should look into more if I want to drip?

sailorman

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jun 5, 2010
Podunk, FLA