Experimenting with different PG/VG and nicotine ratios in the same flavor?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HighlanderNorth

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2012
Mid Atlantic USA
While looking around for different flavors to use in my Tornado tank when it finally gets here, I kept reading about honeysuckle flavored e-liquid, and when I went to the 3 places that were listed as the best sources of honeysuckle, they had that flavor listed on their front pages, even though they also sell many other flavors. So it must be pretty popular, so I guess it must be good.

But at one shop I saw it listed mixed with tobacco flavor, but not mixed with tobacco at another. So I went this online shop called Joggler Juice last night that was recommended, and I decided to order the honeysuckle, but I think it comes without tobacco flavor, which is OK since I also ordered some tobacco flavor e-liquid too, so if I decide to I can mix the 2.

But since I'm new to this, and dont yet know what PG/VG ratio or what nicotine level is best, I decided to order small 5 ml bottles of juice with different ratios. But I thought that it would be best to compare the different ratios in the same flavored juice so I can truly see what effect the PG or VG ratios and nicotine ratios are having without wondering if the different flavors might be effecting the outcome. With the same exact flavor with different ratios of pg/vg and nicotine, I should be able to accurately figure out which ratios are working best while not wondering whether its the different flavors that are effecting it.

So I ordered honeysuckle in 60/40% PG/VG, 73/30 and 80/20. I also went with 12mg nicotine, 16mg and 18mg. I did the 18mg in 60/40% PG/VG, the 12mg in 80/20% PG/VG because I figured the higher PG would also cause more throat hit so I lowered the nicotine in that one, and 16mg in 70/30% PG/VG.