Getting scared of li-ion batteries!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jaysin

ECF Veteran
Dec 12, 2012
Clearwater, FL
I am still new to all this but have bought a mechanical mod. I also ordered a 18650 and 18350 battery and charger. I figured it was a good way to get into more APV type stuff since they will all need batteries and a charger. The more I read about these batteries the more scared and concerned I get. I ordered a AW Orange IMR 18350 3.7v 700 mAh LiMN rechargeable battery, AW Orange 18650 3.7v 2000mAh LiMN rechargeable battery, and TrustFire TR-001 lithium-ion dual bay battery charger. Are these things ok to use? It says these are NOT protected batteries. Should they be?? Do I have to watch these charge?? How do you know when to stop using them and charge them? They say draining to low is dangerous. How do I know when to stop charging them?? They say over charging is dangerous. Please help.

Jerms

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jan 1, 2011
Fargo
I am still new to all this but have bought a mechanical mod. I also ordered a 18650 and 18350 battery and charger. I figured it was a good way to get into more APV type stuff since they will all need batteries and a charger. The more I read about these batteries the more scared and concerned I get. I ordered a AW Orange IMR 18350 3.7v 700 mAh LiMN rechargeable battery, AW Orange 18650 3.7v 2000mAh LiMN rechargeable battery, and TrustFire TR-001 lithium-ion dual bay battery charger. Are these things ok to use? It says these are NOT protected batteries. Should they be?? Do I have to watch these charge?? How do you know when to stop using them and charge them? They say draining to low is dangerous. How do I know when to stop charging them?? They say over charging is dangerous. Please help.

I'm pretty new to APV and rechargeable batts too and had recently been learning about them. I can answer a few of your qs until someone more experienced comes along.