Hello! New and have a question...

Status
Not open for further replies.

stara03

Jul 21, 2018
Hello!

I am just beginning to dabble in vaping as a way to quit smoking and from everything I’m learning so far, I think it really may work for me. I’ve been doing research for days but there is so much info and choice out there, that I’m getting overwhelmed! I have so many questions but I guess for the purposes of this post, I am wondering if someone can recommend a mod starter kit that can be used for mouth to lung vaping and is suitable for a beginner. I have also been looking at vape pens but I think I am looking for a little more than what they have to offer. (Or should I be starting with a vape pen???) Any thoughts or suggestions to sort of point me in the right directions would be greatly appreciated!!!

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Last edited:

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
I am wondering if someone can recommend a mod starter kit that can be used for mouth to lung vaping and is suitable for a beginner. I have also been looking at vape pens but I think I am looking for a little more than what they have to offer. (Or should I be starting with a vape pen???) Any thoughts or suggestions to sort of point me in the right directions would be greatly appreciated!!!
Do some reasonable research prior to buying, but until you actually begin to vape you have little idea of what type of vaping experience you'll enjoy. Go ahead and get a starter kit...get your feet wet so to speak.

Even if your first setup turns out to not be exactly what you like, it can still be used as a backup, which EVERY vaper needs.

Basically, choose a tank designed for MTL (mouth to lung), as that is most akin to smoking a cigarette. The Aspire Nautilus tank line or the Innokin Zenith tank are excellent MTL tanks.