Hello! Question about DIY EJUICE!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tank4969

Mar 22, 2018
Hi! I'm new to DIY ejuice and am having a heck of a time figuring out how much flavoring to use as well as how much pg/VG ratio I should use. I've been noticing that with a 70/30 VG/PG mix, I can taste the PG. It's over powering at times, but only with certain flavor mixes. Is this normal? Do certain flavors do better with more VG or even 100% VG? Just curious if someone glances at this. I'll check some of the masters threads and stuff but maybe someone thumbing through will have some tips!
Hope everyone is doing well! Take care !

Reactions: stols001

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio

Izan

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Jul 1, 2012
Mallorca, Spain
Hi and welcome,
PG should not have a strong nor acrid taste or odor.
Perhaps you have some lessor quality PG that may not be so odorless/flavorless.
Taste test the PG and VG standalone and your nicotine as well.

You did not mention what brands of flavor you are using. Consult the manufactures website for more information.

Cheers
I

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
Hi! I'm new to DIY ejuice and am having a heck of a time figuring out how much flavoring to use as well as how much pg/VG ratio I should use. I've been noticing that with a 70/30 VG/PG mix, I can taste the PG. It's over powering at times, but only with certain flavor mixes. Is this normal? Do certain flavors do better with more VG or even 100% VG? Just curious if someone glances at this. I'll check some of the masters threads and stuff but maybe someone thumbing through will have some tips!
Hope everyone is doing well! Take care !
Welcome and glad you joined.
PG is said to carry the flavor better than VG, we are all different but I know this is true for me.
"I've been noticing that with a 70/30 VG/PG mix, I can taste the PG. It's over powering at times," Quite possibel, suggest you order you liquid 100% VG.