Hello there, new member here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

zw1zard

Oct 24, 2013
Minnesota
Hi, I'm Zach

I'm new to vaping and all the terminology.
Got a standard eGo-T 650 mAh for my first vape and am slowly but surely waning off cigarettes.

One question I have would be, what atomizer do you guys suggest using with an eGo-T 510 battery?

I've been using the one that came with my starter kit and liked it but once I put new liquid in it the thing seems to crap out and randomly give me burnt tasting hits.

Thanks for any help.

abasm

ECF Veteran
Mar 20, 2013
Condor, AB, Canada
Hello there zw1zard and welcome to the forum.
Your ego battery will accept most 510/ego style clearos/tanks/attys. A few suggestion are the Kanger evods, MT3, protanks which are all bottom coil which have coils that can be changed easily. Would suggest getting extra 1.8 - 2.2 ohm heads.
If you would prefer a top coil and wick setup a vivi nova is pretty good and again the heads are replaceable and again the 1.8-2.2 ohm heads.
For the problems with your old atty you might look at giving it a good cleaning. There are good cleaning instruction on this forum so just check out a few of them. A good cleaning often makes your old clearo work close to new.
Good luck.

abasm

ECF Veteran
Mar 20, 2013
Condor, AB, Canada
Thanks for the welcome!

I'm still quite new to this, only been vaping now for about 2 weeks, but what is a Kanthal? I've googled a few times but can't seem to find any concrete results. I keep coming up with parts for it but not the whole atomizer. A link would be nice :)

Kanthal is the type of wire a lot of people use to build coils for dripping atomizers. A rebuildable dripping atomizer or rda/rba is a little more advanced atomizer that can be rebuilt many times.