Help! Its my first time using a variable mod :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

stols001

Moved On
ECF Veteran
May 30, 2017
I think this is just a familiarity thing if you are used to mechs. The two things at play for you now are coil resistance and WATTAGE instead of BATTERY.

I can't see any situation where you need to start out building below 0.1 ohm, honestly and if you are feeling nervous, why not start out with a simple round wire build of 0.5 and prime it slowlllly while moving up in wattage until you find your sweet spot.

The higher the wattage, the more battery drain you will experience, and trying to vape THE HIGHEST wattage on your mod will likely lead to more battery stress, and shorter run time, and isn't great for your equipment (plus, you will be replacing batteries constantly). A 0.5 build might seem high, but it will be a good way to get a sense of how wattage works, and what wattages you like at that resistance without overstressing anything, and you can kind of build to suit from there.

Although I know wattage probably seems foreign if you have been using mechs, but the good news on VW mods is that they do have user protections (like refusing to fire the mod if your resistance is too low) and many more options as far as what wattage you would like to be at. I think you will be fine, but start slow and low wattage and just do some experimenting.

Best of luck,

Anna

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Help! Its my first time using a variable mod. I've been vaping on my dual mech mod for 6 months now and I'm not really good with all the wattage and all. My friend gave me a Charon TC 218 by Smoant

Can the mod handle a 22g 5 wraps dual coil around 40 to 150 watts? Sorry, really paranoid with these kind of stuff :(