Help Please - Can Anyone Tell Me What This Is?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Smoking B

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 5, 2014
Middle of Nowhere, PA, USA
A friend of mine got this at a kiosk in a mall & it ended up just sitting in his drawer so he gave it to me.

PICT0926.jpg

PICT0924.jpg

Can someone please tell me what it is? There is nothing written on it & my friend threw the box & paperwork away that came with it. Is it an Ego or Ego style battery by any chance? Also the part that holds the fluid has crystals? built up on the sides I guess from sitting so long. Can this be cleaned out?

Sorry for the stupid questions but I am completely new to all this & still feeling overwhelmed. I'm basically trying to figure out if this thing can be brought back into service or if it is even worth fixing? Trying to get off the death sticks as soon as possible if I can :(

Thanks in advance for any info...

Jeremy

Rob0506

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 1, 2011
Renton, WA
This is an Ego style battery. As for the topper, it looks like one of the old CE2 style clearomizers. You can try rinsing it out, but I find that atomizers that sit for too long get pretty clogged up. I would recommend hitting a local vape store and getting something newer. There has been a lot of innovation in this area in the last year and a half.

Altitude000

Verified Member
Feb 10, 2014
Katy, Tx
If it were me, I would throw out the part that holds the liquid (clearomizer)... keep the battery .. and ask your buddy for the USB charger that might be in the drawer also. You can buy a charger separately, just be careful at the brick and mortar shops, I got ripped off from them when I was at my newest.

I use ego style batteries with EVOD cleromizers. They may be outdated, but I think they work fantastic! Even my little 650mAH puts out great satisfying vapor.

Attachments

• charger.jpg
    charger.jpg
    4.2 KB · Views: 29
Last edited:

Susan W.

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member