Hi! I am Chris. I have been vaping for 7 years.

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have 2 Vapes.
1: a Tarot Nano vaporesso 80 watt unit. (Rarely Used as it burns my throat-even at 35 watts)
2: My FAV: 2008 Innokin D50 Disrupter and its interchangeable battery pack. It only has 50 watts, but never burns my throat and was voted best vape of 2007 and 2008. It has the very best inhalation feel and it never burns my throat. I love it. I have one last mod and power cell let at a local vape chain and he is bringing it to me to sell..brand new for $30. No one wants a 50 watt unit.

I think the wattage has gotten out of control. Why would ANYONE need 250watts??? I guess to each his own. Well. hope to hear from you.

Kiyle the Manlet

Feb 12, 2018
Ohio
I have 2 Vapes.
1: a Tarot Nano Vaporesso 80 watt unit. (Rarely Used as it burns my throat-even at 35 watts)
2: My FAV: 2008 Innokin D50 Disrupter and its interchangeable battery pack. It only has 50 watts, but never burns my throat and was voted best vape of 2007 and 2008. It has the very best inhalation feel and it never burns my throat. I love it. I have one last mod and power cell let at a local vape chain and he is bringing it to me to sell..brand new for $30. No one wants a 50 watt unit.

I think the wattage has gotten out of control. Why would ANYONE need 250watts??? I guess to each his own. Well. hope to hear from you.

Actually I can answer this. I like a hot vape. When I'm using my tanks, I'm really limited on wattage, but right now I'm running a pair of fused Claptons at 200w.

More surface area means more cloud and more flavor. More surface area means more wire, which needs more wattage.

It all depends on whether you want a hot, moist vape or a cool, dry vape.

BrotherBob

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Dec 24, 2014
Sunnyvale,CA,USA
I have 2 Vapes.
1: a Tarot Nano Vaporesso 80 watt unit. (Rarely Used as it burns my throat-even at 35 watts)
Welcome back and glad you re joined.