Hi, New member here :]

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi,

Just like to introduce myself to the forum as I am soon to join the vaping community. I'm 26 years old and have smoked for quite a while, but now I'm looking into alternative methods and information on said methods. I hope I don't pee anybody off along the way, bare with me as I am a complete noob.

Hi to all

DeCo

Susan~S

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Mar 12, 2014
Mpls/St.Paul, MN
Hello and welcome!

If you are interested in learning more about e-cigarettes (and all the parts and pieces) below are some blog posts by ECF member Baditude that I highly recommend for someone new to vaping and/or looking to upgrade.

1. A Good Starter's Setup for a Beginning Vapor
2. Advancing Up the Vaping Ladder with Egos and Mods
3. Proper terminology - Is it a carto, a tank, or what? A Guide to Juice Attachments.
4. Something Safe for Cinnamon and Citrus Flavors

And here are a few more on "vaping terminology".

1. A – Z E-Cig Glossary
2. e-Cigarette Jargon and Terms – eCig 101
3. Vaping Glossary - what does it all mean?
4. ECF Abbreviations 101

#4 is very handy when trying to decipher ECF members "slang".

Thank you all for the kind words. It's good to get such a positive reaction from a forum :] Many I have joined in the past have been rather rude [non-vaping forums]. Susan~S, thank's for the links, I'll be sure to read them before harassing people on here and boring you with the simplest of questions that's been asked a million times.

Thank you all again

DeCo

nicetucu

ECF Veteran
Mar 19, 2013
Salem, Oregon
We all started off where you are now. No worries 66DeCo99 .