Hi...

Status
Not open for further replies.

surrogatekey

Apr 5, 2018
I'm a digital media researcher who works mostly with public health research teams. Not an ANTZ though, and in general my own research interests aren't especially oriented toward traditional "public health" anyway. But there's a recent post about vaping & public health ethics that I wrote here if anyone's interested.

Online communities are where I have learned the most about vaping, so I figured I should go ahead and join, instead of just lurking. (A thing I'm interested in learning more about at the moment is nicotine salts.)

I don't currently vape myself though. My impression is that this site isn't only for people who vape, but if that's not the case, please just let me know and I'll disappear.

ETA: Ah, no links. That post I mentioned should also turn up by googling "truth telling trust and e-cigarettes."

Baditude

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Apr 8, 2012
Ridgeway, Ohio
Not sure if you are aware that e-cigarette usage is complicated by malevolent outside influences (Big Tobacco and Big Pharma) who would like nothing better than for e-cigarettes to go away, or be over-regulated to the point that they become ineffective and simply disappear. E-cigarettes take money away from both. Both BT and BP have sponsored propaganda campaigns with junk science which social media sensationalizes.

Being that the FDA is primarily funded by Big Tobacco and Big Pharma, it's incentive is to protect both. You don't cut off the hand that feeds you, right?

Vapers see vaping simply as HARM REDUCTION.
CASAA Consumer Advocates for Smoke-Free Alternatives Association

Last edited:

surrogatekey

Apr 5, 2018
Both BT and BP have sponsored propaganda campaigns with junk science which social media sensationalizes.