HorizonTech Arco "review"

Status
Not open for further replies.

mpkeith

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 16, 2009
Town of Stark, NY
Okay, so I am more of a lurker than a participant. I've never reviewed anything because there are YouTube video folks that review pretty much everything that comes to the market. I very rarely buy the "latest and greatest" anything, and for a good reason: usually they're not so great over time. I've had mods that just about melted down in my hand or needed a proprietary charger, rda's that had enough space for one specific build, or too much space for anything less than the company's ideal. So with those (thankfully few) unfortunate experiences... I'd like to offer my (entirely unprofessional) review of the HorizonTech Arcos 5ml tank...
TL;DR I am no professional ...but it's just another tank folks.
I ordered the tank based solely on RiP Tripper's review which not what I'd normally do. Why? You ask (thanks if you got far enough to ask). There are just so many options showing up almost daily, but this one at least offered something different: flax paper (whatever that is). He (RiP) claimed much better flavor and better longevity with coils, good size and juice capacity, vacuum imprinted pyrex. What's not to like?
  • Disassembly is similar to most other tanks of this style...base, coil, glass, top. The Vacuum imprinted pyrex glass looks awesome! There is one major problem: on the 'rainbow' finish that I ordered (which also looks great) - and presumably on the blue and black finishes as well, it was nearly impossible to determine how full the tank was. The logo on the opposing sides of the pyrex tube are too dark and small to see through, I switched to the clear pyrex after a day of use.
  • Filling was simple with the two top fill openings with a standard glass dropper and unicorn bottle.
  • the 510 fitting was flush on all 4 mods that I fit it on
  • Airflow control operates smoothly and stays in place