I guess it's time to say hello and quit just reading.

Status
Not open for further replies.

hbwright

Aug 15, 2012
Charlotte, NC
I have been smoking since I was 10 years old, yes you read that right. I quit for my pregnancies, but started right back again, even while nursing. After years of my kids begging me to quit, and recently specifically asking me to try the e-cigs, I decided to give it a try. I actually bought a couple kits, prefilled cartos, some blank cartos, and some juice from a local vendor that I read was suggested on this forum. So, today I started vaping and quit smoking. Okay, I had one "analog" just to see if I still liked it better. I have to say I'm impressed. I didn't miss it at all today. I've done very well. My son even said he was not looking forward to the mood swings that he witnessed with my previous failed attempts, but fortunately he did not see any today. I believe I've already worked my way through one carto full and changed it out. Still hard to tell when they are done or not so who knows. I just guessed because I was starting to taste it on my lips more so than in my inhaling.

So, I'm in this for the long haul and think I may actually enjoy it. I'm sure I'll have a million questions because right now I have no clue what to do besides screw on the carto onto the battery and even fill empty ones. Cleaning, refilling, etc. Are all a little too much right now for me to grasp. I'll get there.

AutumnWolf

Absinthe Minded Diva!
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Aug 18, 2011
Florissant, MO
Welcome Hbwright! Congrats on your decision to try vaping and leave the nasties behind...don't worry about feeling overwhelmed - we've all been there! When you said that about only being able to screw the cartos on - I remembered when I started - it was exactly the same for me! Just keep reading here - you have definitely come to the right place for info and support. Good luck! :)

chohan

Earthbound Misfit
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 14, 2012
NC Foothills