I just ordered my first e-cig

Status
Not open for further replies.

nickpopovich88

May 10, 2011
Ohio
I just ordered a Joye Ego from www.cignot.com. It should be arriving in a couple days. I am very new to this. Is this really going to help me quit? I have been smoking for 6 years. It started out as a pack a day, moved to a pack and a half then out of sheer will have brought it down to just a little over half a pack a day. Any tips, websites anything would be appreciative. I heard about the Joye Ego from a friend who has been smoking about 12 years and he has now gone to the lowest dosage of nicotine since february. I am really hoping this will help me and help my asthma.

Yes yes I know shame on me for smoking and having asthma. heard it all lol

Beans

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 25, 2011
Missoula Montana
Welcome, I'm so happy you went with the eGo. It kicked my 27 year 1-2 ppd habit. I think you will be amazed how much easier it is to quit with the e cig.

Now the hard part, The first week will still be uncomfortable for you, you will go through withdrawals from everything else in the cigs your addicted to. Don't worry, it passes fairly quick. Remember to drink water EVERY time you vape and using higher nic levels help when the cravings hit you hard.

Congrats on your decision and good luck!

permafrying

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Apr 1, 2011
montrose co
haven't tried the ego but heard allot of good things about it, using a riva right now which is close to the same thing. should help you quit though i smoked for about 8 years and started vaping just to save money on cigs and be able to not go outside to smoke. didn't even plan on quitting it just kinda happened. just don't stress over it to much if you have to smoke do it, youll still see a major cutback in your smoking and eventually youll get off of them. deffinetaly order some juice your gonna need it try different nic lvl's and see what helps the most