Inconsistent vapes with my eGo-T

Status
Not open for further replies.

Thaurin

Aug 23, 2012
The Netherlands
Hi,

I'm pretty new to vaping, I bought one on my vacation to the USA. I thought maybe someone more experienced could advise me.

My vapes have been quite inconsistent. With that, I mean that a lot of the time, I don't produce a thick cloud, one that hit my throat hard like a real cigarette of cigar, not providing a lot of flavour or the sensation of actual smoking (which I miss).

The times that it does give a good hit, I either heated it a lot by repeatedly pushing the button and pulling, or I suspect it's somehow leaking liquid into the part where it heats (it tends to make a bit of a slurping sound in this case).

I love it when it does that, but I can't reliably reproduce it. Sometimes it does just after I refilled it, but it is usually just for a few drags. Is there some technique that I could use to get a more consistently heavy hit? Do I need a stronger battery?

Thanks for your help.

atavanhalen

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jan 27, 2010
Wolverine Lake, Michigan
Unfortunately, I had the same problem with tank systems, with vaping there are a lot of options and not one thing is perfect for everyone. I assume that there will be people that can give you suggestions on how to make the ego-t system work better and hopefully they respond to you. But, since I can not help with the ego-t system I will make a couple suggestions to give you a stronger hit with less fiddling. One thing would be to get something that can do a variety of voltages, if you want to stick with the ego style e-cig then there is the ego twist that can go up to 4.8volts and down to 3.? The ego-t that you are using is probably 3.3volts or at the most 3.7volts so that added volt will add some heat and throat hit. If you do not mind large sized e-cigs then the lava tube is another one that many people love and it has a much wider range of voltages.