Innokin T18 problems?

Status
Not open for further replies.

mattmc92

Sep 6, 2016
Super new to vaping, just started yesterday and am not craving a cigarette, i'm ecstatic. Although, I have concerns that I haven't found answers for. Any help in the following would put my mind at great ease.

It feels like i'm getting a bit of liquid through the drip tip, not much at all, might be condensation?

The vape feels warm and the drip tip gets hot after a few puffs, is that normal?

I was told to check if theres a leak by tipping it upside down, after 30s a big drop came out, have I mis aligned the coil with the gasket? It looks straight.

I'm not getting much flavour while vaping, other than some pepperyness, just a little on my lips after, which is a little sweet.

Sorry for noobness.

Smoke_too_much

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 8, 2016
Hi Matt and welcome to the forum.

I'm pretty much a noob myself having started serious vaping only last Xmas on top of that I've no experience with that particular vape but maybe I can answer a few of your questions, at least to the best of my ability.

Getting eliquid in the mouth is not abnormal though it usually gets there because of the coil spitting and popping. You hear the noise while drawing and then get a very small hot bit of liquid spit onto your tongue. Some devices and custom builds are more prone to it than others. If there is a leak in a device the liquid usually runs down with gravity, runs through the air flow holes (if they are a bottom air flow which most are) and out onto your mod/battery/fingers. It dosen't normally flow upwards to the drip tip unless you are holding it upside down. While vaping condensation in the coil chamber, the chimney, and the drip tip is common, but again it usually runs down not up and is primarily water.