Is a 100W mod enough for double coils?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Franklinrw

Feb 13, 2015
Honduras
Hello guys,
I recently purchased a single coil RTA, my first rebuildable experience. I love it!! .
I saw at the shop a double coil RTA and a Double coil rda, was planning on buying one of them until I thought I only have a 100W mod. Do you guys think it is enough? Are there some specific ohms coils that could make it work etc? Or is a 100W enough? I am new to this so calculating ohms law and all the other stuff I will learn, I just need a answer from the double coilers if you guys use higher wattage mods or not.
Thank you in advance!

sonicbomb

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Feb 17, 2015
1187 Hundertwasser
Within reasonable limits, with a regulated mod the resistance of the coil doesn't really matter.

100W for dual coils should be plenty. Of course this depends on which two coils.
If you are planning on using two monster quintuple-core 22 guage core beasts that weigh half a kilo, then no.
If you are planning on using plain round wire coils or relatively simple claptons then yes, enough power.

What mod are you using, and which batteries are you using with it?

Pigs

Vaping
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Jun 7, 2019
Sydney Australia
Hello guys,
I recently purchased a single coil RTA, my first rebuildable experience. I love it!! .
I saw at the shop a double coil RTA and a Double coil RDA, was planning on buying one of them until I thought I only have a 100W mod. Do you guys think it is enough? Are there some specific ohms coils that could make it work etc? Or is a 100W enough? I am new to this so calculating ohms law and all the other stuff I will learn, I just need a answer from the double coilers if you guys use higher wattage mods or not.
Thank you in advance!

Congratulations on discovering the joys of BYO!