Is my cartomizer or battery burning my e-liquid too fast?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kebinluong

Aug 19, 2013
san jose
Hi, I'm new to vaping and I bought a
2.2ohm ismoka mini bcc cartomizer
and a
1300mah ego-t battery.
and
Lust vapor e-liquid
In one day I usually take about 70-80 hits
And for me that's about 3.5ml
Am I burning through my e-liquid too fast or is that normal?

Additional: I tried my brothers vape for a day and I only burned about 1 ml.
I don't know the specs of his vape and neither does he.

J-ShaZzle

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 27, 2010
South NJ
www.facebook.com
I find that every cartomizer is unique in the amount of liquid it goes through. I have one in particular that eats through juice. I'm thinking that the variations in coils and wicks are the culprit. I highly doubt that these products are coming off the factory line exactly the same and variations within the production run will occur.

also depends on the thickness of juice too and so many other things. Lol.

kebinluong

Aug 19, 2013
san jose
I find that every cartomizer is unique in the amount of liquid it goes through. I have one in particular that eats through juice. I'm thinking that the variations in coils and wicks are the culprit. I highly doubt that these products are coming off the factory line exactly the same and variations within the production run will occur.

also depends on the thickness of juice too and so many other things. Lol.

I'll check out different wicks and coils the next time I replace it.

kebinluong

Aug 19, 2013
san jose
all depends on how big of a rip you take. I used to think I was using too much but it's all relevant. You may want to regulate your nic level if you're cruising through liquid and chain vaping.

My nic level is 6% and my hits are usually kind of big. Not to the point where I can't inhale anymore though. scale 1-10, 10 being i've filled my lung capacity, id say 7-8

Thunderball

Vaping Master
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 5, 2013