Looking for help with harshness

Status
Not open for further replies.

we87

ECF Veteran
Jul 2, 2013
DFW, TX
Okay, so I mix everything at 70vg 30pg, usually 6 mg. My pg vg come from essential depot. My nicotine is 100mg in VG from MFS.

I store the bulk of my nicotine in the freezer, and leave 100ml or so out in a cupboard (cool dry place) and my flavors (mainly TPA and CAP) under the bed (cool dry place) everything is sealed in a Tupperware container.

I do not mix my own recipes, I only follow recipes. I've tried everything from bakery, tobacco, fruits, creams, etc. I've been doing it for a few years, and everything is harsh.

I've always chalked it up to needing experience. But I'm starting to get fed up.

I've mixed VG PG and nicotine only, in 6mg - not harsh. According to what I've read, that eliminates the nicotine being bad.

I've mixed 3mg recipes, those aren't harsh (most of the time).

But usually, when I mix simple or complex, in 6mg it's harsh.

I recently did a snake oil clone in 3mg 70/30 - smooth as butter.

I did a orange cream recipe in 3mg 70/30, it was harsh. (4% FW blood orange, 3% TPA orange cream, 1.5% TPA vanilla bean ice cream, 2.5% CAP vanilla custard, 1.5% TPA vanillin)

Looking for some advice or pointers.

My adv is 5% TPA Bavarian cream, 12% TPA Western @ 6mg 70/30 - that's not harsh and has been what keeps me going as far as diy goes. I recently made up a batch and lowered the percentages by 2% and it's harsh - no idea why. Added the extra missing flavoring to the already made bottle tonight, hoping that fixes it.

BTW I steep for two to three weeks usually before I vape a mix. Forgot to mention that.

Thanks in advance for any information.

TL;DR most of my 6mg juices come out harsh, most of my 3mg juices come out okay. Looking to eliminate the harshness.

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Last edited:

Sugar_and_Spice

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Sep 11, 2010
between here and there