Looking for sub ohm tank recommendations

Status
Not open for further replies.

8a31

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 3, 2011
Cincinnati, ohio
As the topic says I am looking for sub ohm tank recommendations. I have been vaping for about 6 or 7 years but haven't progressed as fast as the industry. It seems like all of the newer subohm tanks are tailored to cloud chasers or trying to compete with RTA's and RDA's. I would like to find a tank with prebuilt coils that has good flavor, adjustable airflow, holds 4-5ml of liquid but here is the part I am having problems with. I need it to have around .5-.8 ohm coils but usable at lower wattage (30-40). As a former smoker I like the warm fullness of the subohms and the capacity not to need to refill every hour.
My current setup has almost what I want but is still lacking. I am using an Aspire Triton V2 with .5 claptons at aprox 33-38 watts. The flavor is good but it only holds about 3ml of liquid. Sometimes the airflow is a little tight but not too bad.
I already have a Kanger subtank, Smok Baby beast (I dont like it at all - it eats coils up in 1-2 days), and most recently a Uwell Crown 3. The Crown 3 has the warmer vape and decent cloud production but it seems to be lacking flavor. I have to turn up the wattage to 65 on their .5's to make it a decent vape which of course shortens my battery life.
I have looked at the Super Tank, and Melo 3 that take the same Atlantis style coils as my Triton V2 but would like to know if there are any other recommendations.

OlderNDirt

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Nov 8, 2014
Nebraska