Lost & Confused.... Need Advice Please!

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am new to vaping and I want to try so other juices. I have seen VaporBomb mentioned around the forums a lot so I figured I would start there.

Well... I get to the site and now it's asking the pg/vg ratios... Yikes... um.. I have no idea where to start. (Total newbie) Out of respect for all parties... I won't mention where I have been ordering from but from what I do know (or think) I have been using 100% pg & a mix of pg/vg but do not know the percentage because that info is not disclosed (that I am aware of).

My usual nic level is 11mg or 18mg... if that helps...

So the questions are...

Where should one start with pg/vg amts?

I don't have a pg allergy (lol.. that I am aware of) so is there another reason to add vg?

Does adding vg into the mix increase the vapor?

I like some throat hit but I am not looking to choke myself either.... My main things are flavor & vapor.

Some of the flavors I am considering are:

Bubble Gum
Watermelon
Vanilla
Peppermint (is that different than the candy cane someone mentioned)
Hypnotic
Fire n Ice
Cinna-Bomb

I know that taste is subjective but any suggestions or recommendations?

Can anyone try to help me figure out what is the best ratio to order? Thank you in advance!

Last edited:

tarheeldan

ECF Veteran
Feb 2, 2010
Dover, NH
I'm with LowThudd on the PG = more throat hit whereas VG = MOAR VAPOR! bit...but I've seen many state that VG dulls flavors a bit. I've never gone above 25% VG in my juices though, as I like a good mule kick to the throat.

'course higher nic will mean more TH, but nic level equal...it *sounds* like 30/70 or 25/75 (PG/VG) might be good to try at first for ya. Since flavor and vapor are the important factors, this might be a good balance.

WISHIKNEWTHATYESTERDAY

ECF Veteran
May 6, 2010
New Albany, IN