Maxi Roughstack V2 or Variable Voltage Box Mod?

Status
Not open for further replies.

ditc

ECF Veteran
Mar 9, 2009
I've been surfing around your site (and this forum), trying to make a decision on either the Maxi Roughstack V2 or Variable Voltage Box mod. To sum it up briefly, I've been vaping for over 2 years now. Mainly on 3.7v kr808's, and 510 ego clones. Most of the voltage on any of the things i've used has been 3.7v, or possibly 5v on a passthru? But not even sure. My main intent is to find something with higher voltage for a low price, to try out and see how I like it. I see that both roughstack and the vv box mod offer higher voltages, upwards of 6 and 7v. My main concern is less that i can tweak something between let's say, 5.2v and 5.6v,,, but more that i can actually have something that can provide a higher voltage in general. That being said, what would be better for me? Which one of these is more durable? Which have you guys been happier with? What is the cutoff (if any) with either of these units? Is there something in particular (aside from the unit's form, or obviously the fact that one can be fine tuned with voltage) that makes one of these units better or worse than the other? thanks so much in advance!

dale1962

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Oct 24, 2009
Charlotte,NC
Ditc I have both the VV box mod and the MaxiRS V2 and they are both great for the $ with that said if you want one for durability you can't beat the MaxiRS you can about run over it with a truck and it will still work...also you can use it at 3.7v,5v,6v,7.4v and MV has all the batt configuration for that (when there in stock jk hoog).Here again with the vv boxes you can do all them voltages also and are great powerhouses for a little mod.I like them both but if want durability and can only get 1 right now I would go with the RS.Forgot to add no cutoffs on either unit but want have to worry about that at higher voltages u want need or be able to take a longer drag than about 5 secs.