Mix ratios and RTA's

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bill M.

May 8, 2017
Greensboro, Md. U.S.A.
Hello to all, I have been vaping for 26 months now and for the last 5 months I have been using rta's only. I have been using 80vg/20pg but due to a job related lung disease I now find that the 80vg is too much so I was thinking of going to 60vg/40pg but I am wondering if that would be to thin and leak like crazy. I'm now using 2 Vandyvape rta's, a Triple 28 which I'm going to retire and a Kylin dual coil. I also am waiting on 2 dual coil Digiflavor Themis RTA's and an Ijoy Captain Elite single coil. Both Vandy's are top fill, bottom air flow as is the Ijoy. The 2 Digi's are top fill and air flow. Any help will be appreciated, and thanks to all.

Last edited:

Letitia

Citrus Junkie
Supporting Member
ECF Veteran
Apr 2, 2017
West Frankfort, IL
Hello to all, I have been vaping for 26 months now and for the last 5 months I have been using RTA's only. I have been using 80vg/20pg but due to a job related lung disease I now find that the 80pg is too much so I was thinking of going to 60vg/40pg but I am wondering if that would be to thin and leak like crazy. I'm now using 2 Vandyvape RTA's, a Triple 28 which I'm going to retire and a Kylin dual coil. I also am waiting on 2 dual coil Digiflavor Themis RTA's and an Ijoy Captain Elite single coil. Both Vandy's are top fill, bottom air flow as is the Ijoy. The 2 Digi's are top fill and air flow. Any help will be appreciated, and thanks to all.
My lungs were feeling heavy and I started to add dw (distilled water) to my mixes after reading about it. Maybe try the 60vg/40vg with 5% dw. You may have to adjust your wicking some but you should be okay with an rta. You will go thru juice quickly. What is the size of your usual coils?

Bill M.

May 8, 2017
Greensboro, Md. U.S.A.