Mixing E-Liquid with Doubler

Status
Not open for further replies.

wphsmike

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2010
Orlando, FL
I just received my 1oz of 48 Mg Peach Cobbler from Tasty Vapor as well as a 4 oz Doubler. I was wondering how y'all mix the two together.

I'm new to all of this and learning quickly. I really need a site that has mixing bottles, a syringe of some sort, and cartos for an ego.

I don't want to have to order from many different sites. So I guess I supplied y'all with two questions! Thanks so much in advance! :thumb:

wphsmike

ECF Veteran
Verified Member
May 31, 2010
Orlando, FL
I guess the question is do I need a 5 Oz bottle to mix the two in? Also, pointed needle or blunt? What size of syringe? I want to mix the two together for the 9.6mg liquid.

Also, looking at cartomizers. I don't know if the hard ones or the soft cap ones are the best. I've read up on them a little, and it seems the soft ones are more popular.

Last edited:

Nikhil

Unregistered Supplier
ECF Veteran
Jan 29, 2010
Louisville, KY
You don't have to mix it all at once, you can even mix just 10ml at a time as long as you get the proportions right. If you're mixing 1oz 48mg with 4oz 0mg, just remember it's a 20/80 ratio, so for 10ml you need 2ml of the 48mg and 8ml of the doubler. Get whatever bottles you want.

Blunt/sharp doesn't really matter unless you're worried about pricking yourself or kids finding it. A smaller gauge needle = wider needle, and you'll want 18 or less. The size of the syringe depends on how much you want to mix at once, although you can just measure multiple times with a smaller syringe if you must.

Not sure about soft cap vs. hard cap, I have one set of cartomizers and don't even know if they're soft or hard.

snorkelsandy

May 27, 2010
SC