Need some answers

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ky S

Jun 26, 2021
Queensland, Australia
Hi everyone,
I'm new to vaping and having a bit of an issue. I've looked for answers but most that have my problem are non smokers who started vaping.
I've been smoking for nearly 15 years (25 perday) and have just brought a vape, eliquid also 100mg/mls of freebase nicotine. I mixed 2ml of freebase in my juice (60ml) as this is what my local retailer said to do. He said it will be enough for me. But after I vape it feels like I'm getting drunk. Is it possibly too much nicotine even tho it is only just over 3mg and I smoke tobacco which has more than that and don't get light-headed. I take a small draw and not for long. I have a freemax Maxpod.
Can anyone help me understand this? Do I need to go lower on the nicotine amount?
Thanks

Reactions: BrotherBob

Ky S

Jun 26, 2021
Queensland, Australia
MTL, my eliquid is zero nic and I add nicotine to it. Today I've just been vaping zero nic ejuice as the light-headedness was not feeling good with my nicotine ejuice. It has been very frustrating takes a good hr or two to get my head back to normal and for the tingles in my face to subside. Not sure what's going on but I know I don't feel the cravings for a smoke at all when I get like that. The buzz is strong but doesn't feel good at all.

Superuser187

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Aug 10, 2020
Athens
For an ex smoker and with the device u use actually 3mg ejuice it would be considered low actually...hmmmm that's wierd...

Are u 100% sure u add 2mls and not more by mistake??

Where to you mix it? Do u use another bottle? Does the 60ml bottle with juice have enough space to add the nicotine base???

do u shake it very well after adding the nicotine base? Gonna need a good shake cause there won't be much space inside for the juices to move and be mixed while u shake it...

Ky S

Jun 26, 2021
Queensland, Australia