New Guy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Somatic

Jul 6, 2010
San Francisco
Oh. Hi. Didn't see you there...

I just started vaping about 3 weeks ago. I've had two analogs since I started and only because I wasn't used to carrying an extra batt around for my v3 jstick. I solved that problem, and I have to say... vaping kicks smoking in the teeth any day -- even without all the health benefits of switching. I'm obviously preaching to the choir here, but I'm just so stoked to have found an alternative!

Looking forward to getting in on the forums. From browsing, it seems like a solid community. I'm out in the california bay area, so if anyone is coming to the norcal meetup tomorrow, I may very well see ya there ^_^

Saintscruiser

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Mississippi
Greetings all! I'm very new at this. I just got my kit yesterday...on the 22nd. I'm still using analogs (very strange term, but I understand why you use it) but have cut that usage by 85%. NEVER would I have believed I could do that. My husband quit cold turkey 5 years ago, but he's been a very sweet and considerate non-smoker.

I watched my mom die of lung cancer last October. I knew that would be me if I didn't do something. Just recently, I saw a commercial on tv and asked my husband to surf the net to get info. He thought it was a passing folly. A couple of weeks later I asked him again. Once again, knowing me very well, he dismissed it. The 3rd time I asked, he knew I truly meant it. So here I am. My goal is to use my e-cig 100%. Then, in the future, I want to get off of nicotine. That's the plan. One step at a time.

Saintscruiser

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Jul 24, 2010
Mississippi
I am new to this forum also, but I have been vaping for a little over 6 months. I stopped smoking analogs within an hour after I received my first e-cig kit in the mail and have not looked back. I have decreased my nicotine intake from 24 to 11mg, and hope to someday reach the 0 mark.