New Guy

Status
Not open for further replies.

xBobbyx

Jul 1, 2013
Ft.Worth,Tx.
Hey all. Just started vaping to try and quit smoking. I started two months ago on a Ego-C with a Vivi Nova tank. Couple weeks later I got a couple more Vivi Novas and the Ego Twist. Everything has been great. I used to smoke a pack of Marlboro reds a day. I started at 24mg and as of last week,I bought a Vamo and my first bottle of 0mg. I still hit on my 6mg from time to time but for the most part,I vape on the 0mg. I just stumbled onto this site and decided to join up. Might have to go back tommy Egos because my Vamo is giving me weird readings and not firing. I look forward to chatting with some fellow vapors. Have a great day.

EpicPanda

Verified Member
Wow! 24mg to 0mg...that is fast. I was at 24mg three years ago and am comfortable at 9mg now. I'm not a doctor but there's really no rush to get off the nicotine...give your brain what it needs to not want cigarettes and you're on the right track.

In terms of hardware, check out the ProVari. It's awesome and mine has never misfired. I feel like I could have saved a lot of money if I'd gotten one of these earlier.

Great job and good luck!

Amethyst_Star

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Nov 7, 2011
Southern Wisconsin
www.facebook.com
Welcome, Bobby!

That is awesome that you have been able to get yourself down to 0 mg, so quickly!

Look around the forums a bit and check the reviews of different APV's. The ProVari does sound like the best one out there, but it is costly. I have it on my wish list for when I win the lottery! ;) My husband has both a Vamo V2 and an eVic. He likes them both. I have an iTaste MVP and an eVic. Probably could've gotten the ProVari if I hadn't bought both APV's. I did get a great deal on our eVics, though. So the cost of all 4 APV's were actually less than two ProVaris.