New member and new to all of this, dropping in to say "Hi"

Status
Not open for further replies.

talontsiawd

Sep 22, 2011
Bay Area
I am going to do my best to use your lingo. I am a car guy and a studio owner and understand why these abbreviations exist, so I may as well get familiar with them.

I played around with a PV about a year ago. I really felt it was a toy, as I was smoking an analog at the same time. My girlfriend bought one about a week ago, kind of felt the same. But, I had a bad cold that just lasted forever because of smoking.

I found this forum by trying to figure out if the X Hale o2 Kit at my local 7-11 was any good. After reading, it seemed like an OK starting point. For the money, I figured I would give it a shot.

First off, I was not looking at this as an alternative to analogs, I just wanted to smoke them less and save some money. It has worked great so far. I have been smoking for about 12 years, I am up to about 2 packs a day. I am only 24 hours into vaping and have smoked about 1/3 of what I normally would, without any real effort to avoid analogs. I know my kit is low grade but if this is on the low end, I cannot wait to upgrade. One of the reasons for me just picking this up is that I can buy the carts locally down the street.

The biggest thing that has helped me is realizing I don't have to puff away at this thing. Take a pull here, pull there and just know it's not going to go anywhere.

I decided to come back to the site after I got used to my PV. Now looking over the board, it seems like far more options than I would every had imagined vaping vs. smoking. I am going to stick with this kit until I have proven it works out for me (not the best financial time for me right now either).