New member from Melbourne, Australia

Status
Not open for further replies.

timmaaa

Mar 18, 2018
Melbourne, Australia
Hey guys and gals :)

I'm pretty new to vaping, only started a couple of weeks ago, I started so I could stop smoking analogues.

I originally bought a cheap Eleaf iJust S because I didn't want to invest too much into vaping before really knowing whether it was for me. It took some getting used to, especially the initial throat burning and coughing but I pretty much stopped smoking cigarettes right away.

Just yesterday I decided to invest a bit more and picked up a Smok GPRIV 2 with the TFV8 X-Baby tank from Wick & Wire here in Melbourne. Great guys at that store, super nice and helpful and they have a great range too.

The Eleaf I originally bought was leaking like CRAZY (definitely wouldn't recommend) so the TFV8 X-Baby tank is awesome with its top airflow, it hasn't leaked a single drop. I don't think I'll ever go back to a tank with bottom airflow again.

I gotta admit, when I first started researching vaping I was completely overwhelmed with all of the different terminologies and technologies associated with the vape units themselves and the juice but this forum and some commercial sites have proved to be crazy valuable in terms of helping beginners understand everything. I feel like I'm at a point now where I've gone from beginner to intermediate level.

I started vaping an 8mg liquid but didn't feel like I was getting enough nicotine to help with the cravings so I've moved up to 12mg, now I'm getting headaches so I guess that's a little too strong for me. Looks like I'll probably have to start mixing my own liquid so I can hit that sweet spot in nicotine strength.

I'm totally loving the GPRIV 2 and X-Baby tank, I can't really fault it myself but I've heard that it goes through coils pretty quickly. Do you guys have any advice for this unit or just in general?

Last edited:

timmaaa

Mar 18, 2018
Melbourne, Australia