Status
Not open for further replies.

JohnJacobs

Aug 28, 2013
FL
Whats up ECF! Im new to ecigs I just got a 510 New leaf w clearomizer about a week ago and i love it!(im finally free!) Today i just ordered 5 7ml bottles of halo eliquid
hx3
tribeca
Tiki juice
voodoo
and southern classic
Im wondering how i should steep them cap on cap off? How long? Maybe cap off for 24 hrd then cap on for another 24 hrs? Im about to go to work and get off at 10 so I wont be responding till later tonite unless i get a reply in the next few mins thanks in advance for ur responses!

DasBluCig

Ultra Member
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jul 30, 2013
Chichester, NH
I'm a noob, so its nice to see a more seasoned vaper confused by a term. Just what is steeping?

Steeping is allowing juice to "age", akin to wine, as mentioned in a previous post...
SOME juice is fine straight up, as it comes to you....Some companies "pre-steep" their juice -- if the company is large, they make some juice in large batches, so it's already been "steeped" simply by sitting in the warehouse!!;)
Other juices need time to "mellow out"; they may have a medicinal smell when first opened, and the taste can be "off"...
There are many ways to steep juice....some simple, some quite elaborate....you'll really have to experiment to find the "sweet spot" for a particular juice....some only need to steep a day or 2....while others can take up to a month!!
The juices I use are fine for me as they come...but they're from large companies and come from large batches, as opposed to some "mom and pop" operations that produce juice in small batches - sometimes filling just a few orders at a time, then "closing" while they make more....
Discovering what you like.....and how you like it....is just part of the fun and "mystique" of vaping!!
Welcome to our world!!
Happy (vaping) Trails!

JerseyB.

ECF Veteran
Aug 25, 2013
CA USA