New to ECF

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alexion

Aug 28, 2012
Charlotte, NC
Hey guys. New to ECF. I've been vaping for 8 months, but by all means just assume I am brand new. While I've been vaping for 8 months, I've just been doing the same thing day after day. Much like lighting an analog in the past...just something I do. I want it to be more than that. I want to be able to enjoy it, not be something I just do in place of analogs.

PV: Bolt
Bat: 4 x 4.8v NiMH, 3 chargers.
PT: Standard joy-e? 5v, connected to wall with inverter. Just ordered a GV Amiga variable PT.
Tank: Vivi Nova v2.5 @ 2.8ohms
Juice: Dekang Menthol @ 16mg
Supplier: Excluding the PT from Gotvapes, I've exclusively dealt with MadVapes since they have a retail store near me.

So first off, in general, how am I doing? This is all I know and the only experience I have with vaping. Basically, I'm looking for any "LOL You're using THAT?!" items. It's hard for me to ask specific questions, as I have not used any other PVs or batteries.

Before I bought my PT, I was changing batteries what seemed like every few hours. I had 4 batteries and 3 chargers active at one point, all charging and switching them out in rotation. Now days with all my home vaping done with my PT, I still have to take a spare battery with me to work. Normal? To give you an idea of how much I vape, I've gone through about 30ml or so in 8 days. 90% of that is through the PT, however.