New to ego...suggestions?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HippyGirl

ECF Veteran
Oct 30, 2009
Alabama
Wasn't sure of the best place to post this, but as I'm planning on switching to SOME sort of eGo setup, thought this would be the best place to start...

I've been using an e-Power for a couple of years and have been happy with the unit+ the XXL LR cartos from Madvapes. However, it looks like things have changed quite a bit during that time and it's getting harder to find the e-Power switches and the cartos I like, so it's time to make a change.

I want to go to some sort of eGo-type battery, preferably one that can be used as a passthrough while charging. As for the atomizer/clearomizer/tank, I bought an Aro tank (which I just learned is probably a knockoff) from a local vendor and, although I LOVE the idea of a bottom coil, I don't like the Aro...at all (WAY too airy, funny taste, fixed metal tip).

So, what I "want" is something like this...eGo-type batt that can be used as a passthrough while charging with some sort of a LR bottom coil tank that's not too "airy" (the Aro I have is like pulling air through a drinking straw!).

Suggestions?

Thanks a lot, folks!

Kent C

ECF Guru
ECF Veteran
Verified Member
Jun 12, 2009
NW Ohio US
Suggest:

https://www.cignot.com/product_p/egc-ck6-all.htm

The batt is an eGo-c upgrade - best short and charge protection out there. It has a regulated and unregulated mode - 3.4V and 3.7V, batt led changes from white to dark blue to indicate charge left in the battery. 5 click on/off.

The clearo is bottom coil, no leaks - it has a top air vent which prevents any eliquid getting on the batt connection. The draw is less airy than any Kanger BCC. You'll need a thin tip bottle for filling:

https://www.cignot.com/product_p/msc-drp-bot.htm

replaceable coil units - use the type A standard resistance:

https://www.cignot.com/product_p/egc-hed-all.htm